writing

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY FROM THE HEART

heart free photo from shutterstock_97614038The people in our lives that our there tangentially, during the times of difficulty become a part of us that never leaves our true nature as they have helped to strengthen us. In all cases, they our closer to our heart and soul than words can say. In the case of loves, that bond is so much stronger. The old saying that youth is wasted on the young applies as we don’t know what gem we held until we see the breadth of humanity; or lack thereof. Regrets are natural, but I prefer to look at the great wonder that brought them into our lives, the fun and special times we had together, and the lessons that they taught me. I see that as one of your strong suits as well in your writing. Even when writing of others, it is amazing how much of ‘us’ seeps through. The beauty of the art if you write from the heart

From one writer to another.

Image: Shutterstock

Standard

5 thoughts on “THOUGHT FOR THE DAY FROM THE HEART

    • Thank you, dear. Coming from you, most prolific goddess, that means the world. I see so many kaleidoscope images of you in your writing; it shows such an evolved soul.

  1. sweet Lee, thank you from the bottom of my heart, its really rare to have loyal friends, who feel even from far away-whenever you need them.
    If i may say-when you write from the heart-you are creating art!

    • So very good to hear from you! Thank you for stopping by; you just made the sun come out in the middle of the night! I think aout you all of the time and was sadden to see that the threatre had to shut down. I know that was your baby and family all in one. It is so hard; being in theatre myself-I understand a bit of the emotions. Would you be able to write me and let me know how you are doing as in what you are up o and what the situation is there. Know I am always thinking of you and I send all my love. Lee Visit me at http://thepointofthequill.com

Please share your thoughts...

