writing

Friends Like These are Hard to Find!

First, I feel I have been re-miss in thanking The Living Notebook for an award. I was under the impression that you thank them once you choose your nominees and give the facts, etc. But if that isn’t the case, here is a big “Thank You” to TLN for his kind award. If you don’t visit him for music and writing notes, it is a crying shame.

Secondly, I would love it if you took a look at my new header on The Point of the Quill which is original artwork by Laura B. Williams, no less.  If you know her artwork, you will see her beautiful hand in the original work. Thank you again, Laura!

And I want to thank everyone for hanging with me though this horrid disease. It used to be that I could walk outside and no one would be able to tell the difference between me now and me before I had to stop my beloved work. Now, I can’t walk, where I used to dance and it takes a little part of me each day; though with a fight.

So here is to friends that stick around when the going gets tough and even give you thoughtful awards and make artwork for you! You are quite a bunch!

Have a great week!!

Standard

Please share your thoughts...